Apr 05 2020

Pondering the Pundits: Sunday Preview Edition

Pondering the Pundits: Sunday Preview Edition” is an Open Thread. It is a selection of editorials and opinions from around the news medium and the internet blogs. The intent is to provide a forum for your reactions and opinions, not just to the opinions presented, but to what ever you find important.

On Sunday mornings we present a preview of the guests on the morning talk shows so you can choose which ones to watch or some do something more worth your time on a Sunday morning.

Follow us on Twitter @StarsHollowGzt

The Sunday Talking Heads:

This Week with George Stephanopolis: The guests on Sunday’s “This Week” are: Secretary of Defense Mark Esper; former Vice President and 2020 Democratic presidential candidate Joe Biden; ABC News Chief Medical Correspondent Dr. Jennifer Ashton; former Trump Homeland Security and Counterterrorism Adviser Tom Bossert; Community Oriented Correctional Health Services Dr. Homer Venters; and Co-Founder and Senior Advisor of New Yorkers United for Justice Topeka K. Sam.

The roundtable guests are: Former Gov. Chris Christie (R-NJ); and former Mayor Rahm Emanuel (D-Chicago).

Face the Nation: Host Margaret Brennan’s guests are:Dr. Anthony Fauci, Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases; James Bullard, CEO of St. Louis Federal Reserve; Michael Dowling, president and CEO of Northwell Health; Dr. Luana Marques, president of Anxiety and Depression Association of America; and Dr. Scott Gottlieb, former commissioner of the FDA.

Meet the Press with Chuck Todd: The guests on this week’s “MTP” are: Dr. Jerome Adams, Surgeon General; Gov. Jay Inslee (D-WA); Gov. Asa Hutchinson (R-AR); Prime Minister of Italy, Giuseppe Conte; and author Michael Lewis.

The panel guests are: Helene Cooper, New York Times correspondent; Kasie Hunt, MSNBC correspondent; and former Gov. Pat McCrory (R-NC).

State of the Union with Jake Tapper: Mr. Tapper’s guests are: Secretary of Defense Mark Esper; Gov. John Bel Edwards (D-LA); Gov. J. B. Pritzker (D-IL); and House Majority Whip James E. Clyburn (D-SC).