Pondering the Pundits: Sunday Preview Edition

Pondering the Pundits: Sunday Preview Edition” is an Open Thread. It is a selection of editorials and opinions from around the news medium and the internet blogs. The intent is to provide a forum for your reactions and opinions, not just to the opinions presented, but to what ever you find important.

On Sunday mornings we present a preview of the guests on the morning talk shows so you can choose which ones to watch or some do something more worth your time on a Sunday morning.

Follow us on Twitter @StarsHollowGzt

The Sunday Talking Heads:

This Week with George Stephanopolis: The guests on Sunday’s “This Week” are: Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg; Gen. (ret.) Keith Alexander, former director of the National Security Agency; Tom Bossert, former Homeland Security Advisor; and Hiloofar Howe, senior fellow of “New America.”

The roundtable guests are: Jonathan Karl, political journalist; Terry Moran, Senior National Correspondent at ABC News; Laura Barrón-López, White House Correspondent for POLITICO; and Michael Martin, Professor of Law at Fordham University School of Law.

Face the Nation: Host Margaret Brennan’s guests are: Former FDA Commissioner Dr. Scott Gottlieb; Miami Police Chief Art Acevedo; YMCA CEO Kevin Washington; TripAdvidor CEO Stephen Kaufer; and Mental Health America CEO Paul Gionfriddo.

Meet the Press with Chuck Todd: The guests on this week’s “MTP” are: Matthew Pottinger, former Deputy National Security Advisor; Dr. Peter Hotez, dean of the National School of Tropical Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine; Chuck Rosenberg, former US Attorney; Andrew Weissman, journalist; and Tremaine Lee, journalist.

The panel guests are: Geoff Bennett, White House correspondent for NBC News; Stephanie Cutter, Democratic political consultant; Sara Fagan, Republican strategist; and Ayesha Rascoe, White House reporter for NPR.

State of the Union with Jake Tapper and Dana Bash: Mr. Tapper’s guests are: Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg; Sen. Kristen Gillabrand (D-NY); Rep. Michael McCaul (R-TX); and Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY).