2020 Presidential Primaries: 4 States Minus One – 441 Delegates

There were four states scheduled to vote today, Arizona, Florida, Illinois and Ohio. On Monday, Ohio has “postponed” its primary citing the outbreak of the highly contagious coronavirus.

There are 441 delegates at stake in the three remaining states that were all won by Hillary Clinton in 2016.

Washington state’s primary was called for Vice President Joe Biden and California was called for Senator Sanders.

  • Arizona primaries – 67 delegates. Polls close at 9 PM ET.
  • Florida primaries – 219 delegates. Polls close at 7 PM ET.
  • Illiois primaries – 155 delegates. Polls close at 8 PM ET.