Nov 25 2012

Formula One 2012: Interlagos

Well, last race ever on Speed.  Is this a bad thing?  We’ll see.  I certainly won’t miss News Corp., but there’s no reason to believe Comcast/GE is any better.  Constructors Champion is Red Bull, but McLaren and Scuderia Marlboro duke it out for second place today.  If Vettel finishes worse than 4th there’s a possibility Alonso could sneak by for the Drivers Championship.  This is not as far fetched as it sounds, the Renault engine, especially the alternator, has been looking less reliable the longer it runs; and, much as I hate to admit it, Alonso has shown a true talent for making bad hardware suck less than it otherwise might.

Also, it could rain.

In retrospect all the aerodynamicists agree that it’s the flexibility of the Red Bull front wing (and not the undercarriage diffuser or any of the other hareng rouge (yes, I know the correct translation is diversion) they’ve been chasing for the last 3 years, so they’re going to legislate against it.

Good luck with that.

2013 starts in March and is currently scheduled for 19 races, but subject to change.  Likewise the new Concorde.

Hards and Mediums, Maldonado 10 grid penalty for ignoring a blue inspection flag.  Schumacher says goodbye.

While the races may be boring I hope these pieces have informed you a bit about the miasma of cash and corruption that drives professional sports in general and the particular cesspool of elite international corporate perversion and degeneracy represented by the fossil fueled extinction of dead dinosaur technology that is Formula One.


Interactive Track

Official Sites

Pretty tables below.  Grey Cup this evening.

Starting Grid

Grid Driver Team Q-Time Q-Laps
1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 01:12.5 21
2 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 01:12.5 20
3 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing-Renault 01:12.6 22
4 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault 01:12.8 19
5 Felipe Massa Ferrari 01:13.0 25
6 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 01:13.2 23
7 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 01:13.3 25
8 Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 01:13.3 22
9 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 01:13.5 26
10 Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 01:14.1 18
11 Bruno Senna Williams-Renault 01:14.2 21
12 Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 01:14.2 21
13 Michael Schumacher Mercedes 01:14.3 17
14 Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 01:14.4 24
15 Daniel Ricciardo STR-Ferrari 01:14.6 22
16 Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 01:13.2 24
17 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Ferrari 01:14.6 23
18 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 01:17.0 8
19 Vitaly Petrov Caterham-Renault 01:17.1 14
20 Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 01:17.1 14
21 Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 01:17.5 13
22 Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 01:18.1 14
23 Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 01:19.6 13
24 Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 01:19.7 12

63 pings

Skip to comment form

Comments have been disabled.